In February, 2001, the Landfall Sailing Club was founded in Eastern Massachusetts to encourage and promote the sport of sailing
and seamanship for people over 35. The club seeks to bring together boat owners who need crew and people who know how and
like to sail, but don’t have boats. The emphasis is on enjoying the sport. Being active in the club offers the opportunity to increase
sailing skills and an awareness of the marine environment.

Peter Williams Memorial Bowl

Peter Williams, a former member of the Landfall Sailing Club has been memorialized with this award.  Peter was a member for many years who was known for his exceptional sailing skills, nautical knowledge and patience. He sailed throughout the northeast with many members of the club.  We present this award to the captain who exemplifies these traits which were consistently demonstrated by Peter over the years and we remember him each time this award is presented to one of our members.


Bowl was donated by Barbara Garran Howerton in memory of Peter Williams.

Criteria to be exemplified by Bowl recipients:

      Sailing Skills


      Nautical Knowledge

The process for selecting new recipients for the Bowl:  The current Peter Williams Memorial Bowl recipient will nominate the next person who, in there opinion, fulfills the Criteria.  The Landfall Board of Directors would then approve the choice.

Recipients of the Peter Williams Memorial Bowl:

      2012  Diana Decker

      2013  Ed Pinanski

      2015  Tony Volk

      2018  Betty McIntyre

      2019  Donald Weaver

Commodore’s Bowl

Annually, we present the silver Commodore’s Bowl to the member of the club who has contributed the most during the previous year.  We encourage participation in club activities, committees as well as at the monthly meetings.  The Commodore presents this award at the annual Caribbean party and it is customary for the recipient to bring the bowl full of candy to each of our meetings.

Below are the members who have received this award:

2002 – Peter Williams
2003 – Donald Weaver
2004 – Larry MacMillan
2005 – Ed Pinanski
2006 – Anne Mozzone
2007 – Mary Kindle
2008 – Diana Sue Decker
2009 – Lucille Stewart
2010 – Alden Wells
2011 – Laurie Scholl
2012 – Barbara Garran
2013 – Alma Morrison
2014 – Alden Wells
2015 – Ray DesRoches
2016 –
2017 – Debby Geheran
2018 – Ken Yeager
2019 – Randy Adams

Below are the current and prior year Officers:       

 CommodoreVice CommodoreSecretaryTreasurer
2021Mary KindleCarol EdgeworthSandy SutherlandDon McClellan
2020Don Weaver
Mary Kindle
Carol EdgeworthSandy SutherlandDon McClellan
2019Ken YeagerAlden WellsSandy SutherlandDon McClellan
2018-2019Ken YeagerBob BurnsSandy SutherlandJeanne Sebell
2017-2018Bob BurnsLee GrimesSandy SutherlandJeanne Sebell
2015-2016Kenneth YeagerBob BurnsLiz FlintKitty Elers
2013-2014Laurie SchollKenneth YeagerLiz FlintBetty McIntyre
2011-2012Sharon BrowneLaurie SchollBarbara GarranTony Volk
2009-2010Diana DeckerSharon BrowneEllen Leder 
2007-2008Mary KindleJohn Danielson  
2005-2006Judy EriksonAnne MozzoneBetty LewisDiane Metsisto
2003-2004Anne Mozzone   
2001-2002Donald Weaver   

Start typing and press Enter to search